

## 2021 AΩA Robert J. Glaser Distinguished Teacher Award

The Alpha Omega Alpha (A $\Omega$ A) Robert J. Glaser Distinguished Teacher Awards were established by the A $\Omega$ A Honor Medical Society in 1988 to provide national recognition to faculty members who have distinguished themselves in medical student education.

The award recognizes four faculty members at LCME-accredited medical schools: two educators from basic science, preclinical departments, and two from clinical disciplines.

The recipients are recognized at the annual Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Awards Dinner.

## The Award

Recipients each receive a \$10,000 award. Award recipients are selected by a meritorious committee composed of the previous year's award recipients and two prior winners.

Each recipient's nominating institution will receive \$2,500 for teaching activities. If a school has an A $\Omega$ A Chapter, \$1,000 will be awarded to the Chapter.

Recipients' travel expenses related to attendance at the AAMC Awards Dinner is reimbursed by AΩA.

## Eligibility

All faculty members at LCME-accredited medical schools.

Medical schools whose nominee received a Distinguished Teacher Award will not be eligible to submit another nominee for three subsequent years.

## Deadline

Each nominee's application, bibliography, and curriculum vitae must be submitted by Friday, April 2, 2021, to:

Sandra Gordon Association of American Medical Colleges 655 K Street NW, Ste 100 Washington, DC 20001-2339 Email address: sgordon@aamc.org

For more information visit the AAMC's website at: www.aamc.org/initiatives/awards/glaser/.

Last updated 8/31/20